About A. Michele

Front Door 

One of the many dreams I had was owning an eclectic women’s boutique.  It was my belief that there was an opportunity to provide the “socially, savvy and active woman” with a fun and hip shopping experience.  I wanted to offer “fashion forward finds” that appeal to a broad audience.  So, armed with my dream, love of fashion and the responsibility of being a wife and mother of 2 year old twins I opened A. Michele in September 2006. 

A. Michele is more than a store, it is an experience.  The comfortable environment has been designed with a creative edge that is funky and comfy.

I believe everyone has a sense of style, you just have to find it within.  Not all trends work for everyone.  However, you can pick up little morsels from time to time.  Whether it be animal print accessories, a chic pair of denim, a fabulous handbag in a bold color or an amazing pair of shoes. “Fashion is not something that exists in dresses only.  Fashion is in the sky, in the street, fashion has to do with ideas, the way we live, what is happening.”  -  Coco Chanel …..That is the premise upon which A. Michele is based.

On a personal note, my husband Mike & I have been married 9 years.  I would not be here if it wasn’t for his unconditional love, guidance, inspiration and support.  When we are not reaching for the stars, we are spending time with our now 5 year old twins Alexander & Isabella.  We reside in Woodbury, Minnesota and love to wine & dine with our friends.

A. Michele’s success is based on the love, support and belief from our family and friend’s.  Again, I would not be here if it wasn’t for their advice, guidance and influence.  I will be eternally grateful to all who believed in me and my vision. 

I have had to trust my instincts, follow my passion and visualize my dreams.  It has been very rewarding, fulfilling, enjoyable and extremely scary!

I love to support other women who are starting out or continuing their dream.  Whether it be a jewelry designer, clothing designer or another store owner.  I believe we can all benefit from each other and help each other reach our goals.  It is my belief what comes around goes around and to treat people with the kindness and respect they deserve.  Karma is a good thing.

Thank you for taking the time to read and I hope you will come back to follow my journey. 

xxx

A. Michele  =  Amy Michele Mullen

9 Comments

  1. Miche said,

    March 21, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Well stated, Amy :) Keep believing in your God-given talents . . . Your cozy home boutique is Beautiful and Inspired! It’s the Girlfriend Trifecta . . . Shopping – Bonding – Fun!!
    Congratulations on Living your Dream.
    Miche Leighton

  2. Brenda said,

    March 21, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    Going to A-Michele is more than just “shopping,” it’s an experience! From the friendly greeting at the door, to the beautiful displays of clothing & accessories, to the yummy snacks & refreshments, it’s sure to be a day brightener! My A-Michele clothes are definitely the ones I get compliments for when I wear them!

    Amy, I’m so proud of you for going after your dream! Keep the awesome clothes coming & keep having fun!

    Brenda E.

  3. Lewy said,

    March 22, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Amy,

    You are truly one of the most creative people I’ve ever met. Watching you make your dream a reality has been awesome & inspiring. I’m so thankful to have the best shopping in town just a couple of doors down.

    Thank you for creating A. Michele boutique, I rely on it for the majority of my clothing & accessory purchases…and I rely on you for putting a little color and style into my wardrobe. ;)

    You rock girlfriend!

    Lewy

  4. Suzanne Berry said,

    March 23, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    Amy,

    I’ve been your best friend since 13 and I can honestly say that you are truly one of the most special people in my life. I love to telling all my new friends about this amazingly talented and loving friend I that I have. I always get complements on the clothes and jewelry that I purchased from your boutique. I always smile proudly and say yep! that’s from my best friends awesome boutique.

    I will see you soon! I need some new spring outfits!

    Lots of Love,

    Suz

  5. Jeannie Monk said,

    March 24, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    A. Michele boutique is a must see! The experience is amazing. I really enjoy the warm atmosphere; the beautiful, unique clothing and accessories; and finding exclusive gifts. I receive so many compliments from my A. Michele clothing and accessories. Amy’s warmth, talent and style are truly incredible!

    Jeannie

  6. Jane Mellas said,

    March 25, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    A. Michele boutique is truly one of a kind shopping experience! Amy has always had
    an eye for style and glamour. The atmosphere at A. michele is fun, sexy, and no pressure. It never fails, I always get asked where my clothes came from when I’m wearing something from A. Michele’s boutique.

    Amy, I admire you in so many ways, and I’m so proud of you!!

    Jane

  7. Kathy Crifasi said,

    March 26, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    Amy,
    Dream it, Plan it, Live it! This is what you did! You have shown that dreams can become reality. Now, you can share your gift with others to help them live their dreams – we can ALL have our dreams! There is no right or wrong way, but you have done it with style and class!
    I am so proud of you!!!
    Kathy

  8. Jo Jo said,

    March 27, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    Amy!! Your new space is fabulous!! Love it all. So fun to come in to such a cheerful place and your staff is adorable!! I receive more compliments on the purses I have purchased from you and my chic tops/I tell everyone compliments of Amy Boutique. The added bonus is when Mike greets you at the door. I loved what you said on your blog. You and your family are beautiful. Much continue success!!

    Love Jo Jo

  9. Melina Kristoffersen said,

    April 21, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    Amy…..I can say nothing more than YOU ROCK!!!!!! What an incredible woman you are…..and sooooooo inspirational!!!! You can see the passion you have in the items you bring in. Can’t wait to pop out this baby so I can come shopping and go crazy:) See you soon !!!!!! Thanks for sharing you dreams with us!!!!!
    Melina xoxoxoxoox


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

